All Change!

There are a lot of changes going on in my life at the moment and I thought it only fair to let my readers know about how my life is changing.

Firstly, I got engaged in July to the man I have been with for 6 years-we are planning the wedding for next July so a lot of organisation is happening at the moment-I never realised quite how much choice there was when it came to weddings! I’ve realised you can literally have anything you want if you are willing to spend enough! With the engagement of course comes moving in together. We have found a flat we are going to start renting from early October which is very exciting. The domestic goddess side of me will, I’m sure, have a chance to flourish! Thirdly, I have also changed my job and my new workplace is walking distance from our new flat which will be brilliant as I was thoroughly spoiled in my last workplace which had staff accommodation on site! I will be working in the field of learning disability care still but with adults rather than children-I am really excited at tackling this new challenge and getting used to how it works with adults!

Lots of change especially for someone on the autistic spectrum but I am really looking forward to it! I know this blog post is not really AS related at all but I thought it only fair to let those of you who read my posts know how my life is changing. My next blog post will be autism related-I know already what it will be about but I genuinely appreciate all the support I get from my followers so, to me, it’s only right to keep you guys updated as well!

4 Responses to All Change!

  1. Autism Mom says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Debbie Williams says:

    Lovely to hear about your wedding planning, Congratulations and Good Luck with your New Job xx

Leave a Reply

