My Last Post of 2014

I cannot believe that 2014 is almost over! As I get older, each year seems to go quicker than the one before. I would like to thank each and every one of my readers and followers for supporting my blog over the past 16 months. It has grown and developed further than I had ever dreamed possible when I wrote that first post back in August 2013!

2014, like every year, has had it’s ups and downs. The ups include my boyfriend finally gaining his British citizenship, a lovely holiday in Turkey and getting our adorable kitten Bailey, who turns one a week today (can’t believe how much he’s grown since we first got him!) The downs mainly revolve around disappointment because I have not achieved something I set out to achieve. I am looking forward to seeing what 2015 brings. I have a couple of New Years Resolutions that I am determined to stick to this time. I need to get my body into shape and I need to improve my fitness and energy levels. I also need to go for things more rather than talking myself out of trying new things.

I wish each one of my readers all the best for 2015. I know that New Years Eve/New Years Day can be hard for people on the spectrum who suffer with depression or who are not yet at the stage in their diagnosis journey where they can accept their diagnosis and start working with it rather than fighting against it. It is very tempting to think that, because things have been a certain way for however many years, they will always be that way. However, I am a firm believer that things can and do get better. I am a completely different person in terms of attitude than I was even 5 years ago. My Aspergers hasn’t changed but my thoughts towards it have. I still get down about it sometimes but I have grown to appreciate my unique way of thinking and the insights my condition gives me that some people don’t even think about. Remember that you are valuable and worth something to this world, no matter how bad you may feel at a particular time.

As we go into 2015, I would like to ask my readers what they would like to see discussed on this blog. I have written about many topics but would welcome further ideas. I will endeavour to fulfil your requests. Please just let me know what you feel needs addressing.

All the best and Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

