I Wonder

I wonder what it would be like to be able to instinctively read people’s body language and facial expressions.

I wonder what it would be like to not be the last person in the room to get the joke.

I wonder what it would be like to be spontaneous.

I wonder what it would be like to not be constantly over thinking, every second that I am awake.

I wonder what life would be like if I didn’t have the talents I have.

I wonder what my life would have been like without the positive aspects of Aspergers.

I wonder why people are so fixated on the negatives in life when there are so many positives.

Most of all, I wonder constantly what this coveted “normal” actually is, given that everyone has their own issues to deal with.

Leave a Reply

